Adobe Photoshop Tips For Beginners – The Ways To Fix Old Pics By Applying Photoshop CS5

Recollections and memories are generally treasured and our pics typically hold a lot of past memories. Seeing as photographs frequently end up being damaged with the passing of time, photograph restoration can often be needed in order to preserve such memories. Pictures may become blurred, the coloration may possibly fade and pictures could even end up with having scratches and ugly markings. Technological innovation has advanced such a long way, so giving us a remedy to resolve all these problems. Picture renovation is now available to us all us with the goal of conserving and repairing photos with solutions found in Adobe Photoshop CS5.

The key tools found within Photoshop CS5 are the Dust and Scratch Filters, which can remove marks as well as smears seen in your pictures. You will find the Dust and Scratches Filters located on the Menu Bar, and then click on your Filter Tab. A drop down menu will show up listing all the varying features. Choose the Noise Tab and then go for the Dust and Scratches menu.

Right after clicking on your Dust and Scratches menu, a new window will pop-up together with a couple of control sliders. The initial slider is ideal for the Radius and the second one is for your Threshold, and these are the main selections to be used in restoring the picture.

Altering the Radius slider may possibly get rid of the scratches, however there exists a tendency in that overdoing it may well result in the perimeters becoming fuzzy too. In the event that this happens, take the option to alter your Threshold slider and this will enable the specifics to return and make the picture clearer with all of the scratches gone for good.

When taking out the markings, selecting the whole photograph won’t diffuse these types of scratches, so just choose the area where the scratches are situated, and you can use the Lasso tool to perform this action.

You may then feather the edges of the selected part so that your determined area won’t be noticeable within the picture. This can be done by simply clicking the Feather tool and click on the Scratch and dust filtration system again. You can replicate the procedure of altering the Radius and Threshold sliders to get the preferred texture and eliminate the scratches.

Do it again by simply choosing the area you want to adjust in the event that there are still noticeable spots on the remaining parts of the photo. To finish the process and make the picture perfect, it is possible to crop the picture enough to get rid of any cracks or split edges of the photo.

You can also add more features like a drop shadow for heightened drama in the photograph. The coloration might also be removed by pressing Shift Key + Control + U. Diverse coloration strategies could then be added in, which are designed for eye-catching attractiveness.

These would be the most simple actions for your photograph repair solutions. Photoshop CS5 comes with a user friendly application that contains a whole arsenal to remove scratches and also marks that could normally ruin your cherished mementos. Now you possess the formula to bring back these kinds of pictures to then show off in photo albums or picture frames for everyone to relish.

Find Photoshop Jobs and Get Pleasure From a Satisfying Career

Excellent opportunities right now wait for plenty of IT specialists. With all the hype that surrounds several aspiring graphic artists, career possibilities are actually widely open in the area in which Adobe Photoshop is being applied. Individuals are conscious that the web has been part of everyone’s lives, not just for social networking purposes or other private reasons, but also for advertisements and a base of one’s income. Adobe Photoshop Jobs are right now common and continually increases as the number of It college students grows in amount too. Here are a few work opportunities that are linked to the use of Adobe Photoshop.

Website Design: Website design could be carried out making use of Adobe CS2 and CS3, CSS, and also Photoshop Illustrator, not forgetting the use of JavaScript and HTML or Dreamweaver. It’s linked to the creation of Front End Design. Together with that, website building could also exceed print tasks, animation and design video gaming, and the related multimedia. A graphic designer might branch out with Flash Animation.

Production Specialist: A production specialist creates and build presentations, creative HTML marketing products, visual alterations, and develop business web sites with the use Adobe CS4 applications, Photoshop, Adobe Acrobat, Illustrator, Dreamweaver and HTML. Individuals having years of knowledge mainly with Adobe programs as well as Photoshop are considered in doing Adobe Photoshop work. Generally, the basics of Microsoft applications such as PowerPoint and Excel are also being used.

E-Learning Developer: The main responsibility of this particular task is attached to an array of jobs. It includes the designing and developing various course contents. It is associated with a number of audio and video recording, synchronization, and modifying by using e learning contents. E-Learning Developers are also responsible for screening the fresh E learning courses. The competent individual for this work has to be familiar with using a few E learning authoring tools like Adobe E-Learning Suite – the Adobe Flash, Photoshop, Captivate, as well as Sound booth. Besides the complex applications, E-developers should also master the employment of Microsoft PowerPoint, Word, and Excel.

Instructor: This one is extensively used. If an individual getting quite a lot of years of experience in Adobe applications for example Photoshop, Flash, CSS, Dreamweaver, HTML, Illustrator, Adobe Premiere, Protocols, as well as Actions script, he may choose to be a teacher in certain schools or universities that is skilled in the associated area. This really is probably the most popular Adobe Photoshop careers is an ideal for IT experts who experienced enough of the lengthy years of training and want to present his or her knowledge to ambitious computer and IT technicians.

As individuals often see, many organisations require a couple of years of experience in the field or anything that correlates with it. Developing a accreditation for many Adobe jobs will certainly be a plus.

Learning Photoshop – Painting With Photoshop

Both painting and erasing are simple with Photoshop. The painting tools in Photoshop are a fundamental part of just about anything you can do with this program. Not only can you paint in color, you can also make selections, create transparency and much, much more. Let’s take a look at just a few of the more widely used tools in Photoshop such as the pencil, line, paintbrush, airbrush, eraser, paint bucket, and gradient tools, their functions, and their differences.

You can’t paint without a brush. Photoshop 5, finds brushes in a floating palette, while Photoshop 6, the brushes palette are attached to the option bar as a drop-down menu. Many brushes are available from the standard to additional ones from the Photoshop CD. The shape, hardness, and spacing of the round brushes can be tailored, and you can also create your own custom brushes from any option that allow you to adjust sizing.

The brushes palette menu allows you to reset, save and load brushes. What are some basic brush palette functions? Photoshop 5: If you want to make a new brush without changing an existing brush, choose New Brush from the palette flyout menu. Double clicking on a brush permits you to modify the diameter, hardness, spacing, angle, and roundness while it changes that brush in your brushes palette. To rotate through the brushes in the palette while painting, use the bracket keys [ and ] to cycle through the brushes in your palette. Holding the shift key down while pressing the bracket keys will take you to the first or last brush in the palette.

Photoshop 6: When you make adjustments to a brush you can click the preset button to add it to the brushes palette. You can also choose New Brush from the palette flyout menu to make a new custom brush. Clicking on the brush preview in the options bar allows you to change the diameter, hardness, spacing, angle, and roundness. To adjust the brush size on-the-fly while painting, use the bracket keys [ and ]. Holding the shift key down while pressing the bracket keys will adjust the hardness of the brush. Try out the brush options and experiment with them for feel. You can return to the default brushes at any time by choosing reset brushes from the brush palette menu.

Now let’s add that color. The most frequently used tools are the paintbrush and the airbrush. Paintbrush is most likely the tool you will be using for most projects. The shortcut key is B. The Paintbrush tool applies color to your project much in the way a conventional paintbrush would paint on paper or canvas. Other options in paintbrush include wet edges that applies paint more in the manner of watercolor paint or markers, a fade option in the options palette that can fade the opacity only in Photoshop 5.x, but can also fade the size and color of brush strokes in version 6 and a paintbrush options palette (Version 5.x) and brush dynamic menu (Version 6.0) are where you would go to make changes to the way Photoshop reacts to stylus pressure if you do not have a pressure sensitive tablet (if you do, you’ll want to use your tablet’s pressure sensitivity to achieve fading). The airbrush tool works more like a traditional airbrush or spray paint. Its shortcut key is J.

The airbrush puts paint on a bit lighter than the paintbrush tool, but when you hold your mouse button down without moving the cursor, the paint builds up just like it would if you were to hold the nozzle down on a can of spray paint. Instead of adjusting the opacity for the airbrush tool, you set the pressure. The higher the pressure is set, the thicker your paint will go on. The airbrush is particularly useful for painting delicate shading and highlights.

There are tools available more designed for drawing. The line tool is used to create straight lines and arrows. In Photoshop 5, the line tool short cut is N and the toolbox location is shared with the Pencil tool. The line width and arrowhead locations can be adjusted through the options palette in Photoshop 5.x. In Photoshop 6, the line tool is shared with the Shapes tool. In the options bar, you can decide whether to create the line as a shape layer, a path, or a filled region. The pencil tool allows you to apply paint color that always has a hard edge (like drawing in color). The shortcut key for the pencil tool is N in Photoshop 5.x. In Photoshop 6, the tool is shared with the Paintbrush and the shortcut key is B. Shift B toggles between the Paintbrush and Pencil tool.

You can cut corners and fill areas with color at a time. The Paint Bucket is the easiest of these painting tools, used to fill areas with solid color or patterns and works by filling with color based on color likeness chosen by the tolerance setting. The paint bucket has a blending mode menu and opacity control, just like the layers palette, allowing you to change the way the paint blends with the pixels you are painting on the same layer. The Gradient tool allows you to apply graduated color fills that blend from one color to another. Gradients are not just limited to two-colors. You can generate custom gradients using several colors and variable levels of transparency for unlimited effects.

The Gradient tool shortcut is G. In Photoshop 5.x, Shift G toggles the five types of gradient fill types. In Photoshop 6, the gradient fill type is selected from the option bar and Shift G toggles between the gradient and paint bucket tools. There are five types of gradients: Linear, Radial, Angle, Reflected, and Diamond. The transparency checkbox enables gradients with transparency; otherwise the transparent areas are filled with the neighboring color. Reverse flips the order of colors in the gradient. You can also use patterns as paint and fills in Photoshop.

In version 5, you need to define a pattern every time you want to use a different one. Defining a pattern is simple, just make a choice and choose Edit > Define Pattern. Anytime a pattern is defined, the tools and commands that required a pattern fill will show that option. When you want to use a different pattern, just select it and choose the define pattern command again. In Photoshop 6, pattern fills are selected from a menu of patterns in the options bar. To add a new patterns you just open the image and choose Edit > Define Pattern. Patterns can be used as fills with the paint bucket and the Edit > Fill command. You can also paint with patterns using the Pattern Stamp tool. This tool shares the toolbox with the rubber stamp tool. The pattern stamp works like a paintbrush, but instead of solid color paint, it paints with the presently chosen pattern. The aligned check box causes your pattern to line up even if you stop one brushstroke and start a new one. When aligned is unchecked, the starting point of the pattern is reset each time you make a new stroke.

Of course we make mistakes, so let’s know how to fix them. The eraser tool shortcut is E. The standard eraser tool has four painting modes to choose from: paintbrush, airbrush, pencil, and block. The eraser tool paints in transparency, unless your layer is a background, in which case, the eraser tool paints with the current background color.

The eraser tool options are basically the same as the painting tools, with the addition of one new option: Erase to history. When you erase to history, it works just like the history brush. The Magic Eraser works just like the magic wand, but instead of making a selection, it immediately converts the pixels to transparent. The areas to be erased are controlled by adjusting the tolerance and contiguous options. Clicking once erases all the pixels that fall within the tolerance range. If the magic eraser is used on a background layer, the background is involuntarily promoted to a layer. This tool is best for when you have a background that is mostly one color. One click with the magic eraser and the background is gone.

The background eraser also erases to transparency, but instead of using only the tolerance range, it continuously samples the background colors in your document as you erase. It’s useful for backgrounds that have a range of colors in the background, but where the background colors are still different from the foreground object you want to isolate. It works best with a moderately large brush. The most important thing to remember with this tool is to be careful to keep the crosshairs away from the object you want to keep. When using this tool, you may notice some bits of the foreground object becoming slightly transparent along the edges. You needn’t be terribly concerned with this, because you can always paint those bits back in using the Erase to History option or the History Brush.

There are a few tricks and tips in Photoshop. Photoshop is set to show the painting cursors at the actual brush size. This setting can be changed through your Preferences (under the Edit menu in Photoshop 6; the File menu in Photoshop 5 and earlier.) In most cases you’ll want to leave it set to brush size. You can toggle to exact cursors without going through the preferences dialog by locking the caps lock key. Anytime you have a painting tool active, you can press the Alt/Option key to temporarily change to the Eyedropper and pick up a new foreground color from anywhere in the document. You can adjust the pressure of the airbrush tool or the opacity of the other painting tools by pressing the numeric keys on your keyboard instead of going to options.

While a painting tool is active you can cycle through the blend modes using Shift -(minus) and Shift (plus). These shortcut keys also rotate through the layer blend modes when non-painting tools are active All the painting tools have the capacity to be faded using the Fade command. In Photoshop 5.x, this command is under the Filter menu. In Photoshop 6.x, it was moved to the Edit menu. After using any paint stroke, fill, or filter, you can select this command to fade it back so it blends with the original pixels. You can also use it to apply a blend mode if you forgot to set the blend mode before applying paint. Now with a little practice, you’ll master Photoshop in no time.

How to Build The Ultimate Adobe Photoshop CS6 PC

Building the Ultimate Photoshop CS6 PC.

Here is the dawn of the highly anticipated Photoshop CS6. Photoshop has always been a power hungry application which pushes the most powerful of desktops to their limits.

Even the smallest bottleneck can have your system on its knees and you sat around twiddling your thumbs waiting for it to load.

It goes without saying, the better and more powerful your PC is, and the easier it will handle the pressure put upon it by Photoshop.

Today we are going to illustrate to you the best set up for using Photoshop CS6 to its full potential.

To start with the basics, you are going to need the following: –

• A high-end processor.

• Lots of lovely Ram

• A large hard drive

• A graphics card which supports GPU-Acceleration found in CS6.

Lets have a look at these four basic in a bit more detail.

Processor

For high demand graphical applications, Intel processes truly triumph over AMD processors. With Photoshop CS6 the speed of the CPU really does make a difference, so if you want the best out of this software opt for an Intel CPU.

You also need a quick powerful CPU, so I would definitely recommend a Core i7 processor, maybe the 3.6ghz if your budget allows. This will set you back around £250 but is the core of your system. If your going to spend big on any of the computer hardware needed, then make it the processor.

RAM

To really see this software cruise along flawlessly you’re going to need RAM and plenty of it. I stress this when I say it, an absolute minimum of 8GB but anything up to 16GB or 32Gb, if your motherboard will accommodate it.

You don’t need the really quick ram associated with gaming PCs, so stick with stable high quality RAM from brands like Crucial or Kingston and you wont really go wrong. Not only will you get robust and stable memory but they also come with rock solid warranties so if the RAM goes wrong, they will replace it for you.

Storage

If you’re doing a lot of high-end graphic work your going to need plenty of storage space. This isn’t because the program itself is big, but the files, which output can be.

In an ideal world you will need four drives. I know this sounds a lot, but we are building the Ultimate CS6 PC, so four drives is the only way to get optimal performance. Ill explain why. One for your operating system, one for the your files and one for what is called the “scratch disk”.

The scratch disk is a part of the hard drive which Adobe uses as virtual memory.

You can use fewer drives if you wish, but the most common reason for performance slow down is bottlenecks and having just one disk for everything will create bottlenecks. The cost of Computer Hardware is cheap these days and especially hard drives, spending money in this area will pay off.

Graphics Card

The new Photoshop CS6 runs on Adobe new Mercury Engine which is equipped with new GPU Acceleration tools such as blur and liquefy and more wide angled effects.

To make the most of these new tools you will need a graphics card from the new NVIDIA Quadro range and these aren’t something you will find in a normal high street bought PC.

The Quadro graphics cards can be very expensive, but you will not need the top of the range, even the modest Quadro 2000 will suffice.

When you put all these together you should have the hardware which will allow you to experience the best of Photoshop CS6 in all its glory. This is a very capable piece of software which will push to Computer Hardware of today to its very limits, but the end result if something quite spectacular.

Photoshop’s Basic Operations – Working With Images

Adobe Photoshop may seem confusing when you first begin using it. If you’re feeling overwhelmed with it, remember this: It is just a normal program like any other. You open it, edit files, save files and close it. Of course, there’s a lot more to it than that, but the best way to do it is to take it one small piece at a time.

Tips On Working With Images

You work with individual image files in Photoshop. Each of these files will be saved as a specific file format such as .jpeg or .gif. If you wish to change the file format (from .gif to .jpeg for example) in which an image is saved you will need to change it by using the Save As function to create a new file. While saving the image you will have a drop down box at the bottom that will allow you to select how the file will be saved.

It is important to note that you never want to open or edit an image directly from a removable device such as your camera or a flash drive. You must always move the file you wish to edit to your local hard drive before opening or editing it with Photoshop. This will save you from the possibility of losing your work due to a problem reading from or writing to a removable device.

Saving Your Images and Files

To save your images in Photoshop you will have to use the Save or Save As command. It is important to note that once you save and close a file, that those changes are permanent and can not be undone. 

My best recommendation to avoid permanently changing a file for the worse is to work on a copy of your file. To do this, simply save a backup copy to your hard drive and work on it instead of your original file. This way, if you make an error, you still have the original image to return to.

Adobe Toolbox Photoshop 7 Tutorials

You’ve probably been hanging out to get stuck into the very nifty Photoshop toolbox. In this article I’ll introduce some of the most frequently used tools found in the toolbox.

You’ll notice that some of the tool icons have small black triangles in their bottom right-hand corners. These icons

contain hidden treasures! The triangle indicates that there are more related tools available; if you click on the tool icon and hold it down, a “flyout” menu will appear, displaying the additional tools.

Selection Tools:

You can use the selection tools to select certain areas of your document for editing. If you use a selection tool, only the area that’s selected will be affected by any changes you make. You can “feather” selections (specify a fuzzy radius for them) using the Feather field in the options bar.

Marquee tools (M) are used to create rectangular or elliptical selections, including selections that are “single row” (one pixel tall, stretching across the entire width of the document) and “single column” (one pixel wide, tretching through the entire height of the document).

To make single-row or single-column selections, click with the appropriate tool on the image area where you want to select a row or column. You can use the Lasso tools (L) to create freeform selections.

The Lasso Tool comes in three different forms:

Lasso Tool (L) Click and drag the Lasso Tool to draw a selection area. Releasing the mouse button will close the selection by joining the start and end points with a straight line.

Polygonal Lasso Tool (L) Click at different points to create vertices of a polygonal shape. Close the selection by moving your cursor to the beginning and clicking once, or pressing the Enter key.

Magnetic Lasso Tool (L) If you think you need help with making your selection, try the Magnetic Lasso Tool. Photoshop will attempt to make a “smart” selection by following the edges of contrast and color difference. Click once near the “edge” of an object and follow around it–Photoshop will automatically lay down a path.

You can also click as you follow the line to force points to be created on the path. Close the selection by pressing the Enter key or clicking at a point near the beginning of the selection. The Magnetic Lasso Tool is not available in ImageRead

How to Do Contrast Balancing Using Photoshop

Contrast masking is a method for compressing the brightness range and getting good detail in both highlights and shadows. The result is comparable to HDR processing, but uses only one image and covers a more limited range of brightness. If the shadow or highlight detail is not available in the original image, it cannot be brought out with this method. In that case, real HDR, with multiple images shot at various exposures, may be required.

This process will work in most photo editors, other than Photoshop, with variations of the menus and controls. This tutorial gives general directions for each step, followed by specific mouse-click directions for Photoshop. The mouse-click directions may not be exactly the same for your version of Photoshop.

Step 1. Duplicate the layer.

Layer -> Duplicate Layer

Step 2. Desaturate the layer you just created.

Enhance -> Adjust Color -> Remove Color (Ctrl+Shift+U)

Desaturating removes the colors – the result should look like a black & white photo.

Step 3. Invert the layer you just created.

Image -> Adjustments -> Invert

You should now have what looks like a black & white negative of the image.

Step 4. Set the new layer’s blending mode to Overlay (Soft light mode also works well for some photos. Try some of the other modes if you want a more artificial effect.)

Use the drop-down list in the layers window

Step 5. Apply a Gaussian Blur, adjusting the radius until it looks the way you want.

Filter -> Blur -> Gaussian Blur

Step 6. Adjust the Opacity of the layer until it looks good.

Use the slider at the top of the Layers window

Photoshop Tutorials For Newbies – Your Own Private Start-Up Database

If you see the brand Adobe, then Photoshop typically comes to mind, almost certainly because Photoshop is considered the most popular software program provided by Adobe. There are at the moment 2 variants of Photoshop on the image enhancing software marketplace. The first is basic, and the other one is extended.

Extended Photoshop In Short

The extended Photoshop has superior elements which just pros can seriously utilize, generally in the media market including publications, pr announcements, animation and the like. It can help in creating company cards, posters, websites, ads etc. Photoshop helps make the general business presentation of the organization, through including extraordinary design work.

Photoshop Basics Tutorials For Beginners – 4 Regions That Require A Detailed Look at

Photoshop features several primary elements that are viewable on the Photoshop workspace. These elements would be the menu bar, the status bar, the toolbox, along with the palettes. The most effective learning research to complete would be to examine menus and also sub menus in more detail, which will enable you to edit any image you chose to.

1) The menu bar comes with these 9 selections: File, Select, Edit, Graphic, Window, Layers, Filter, View, and also Support, and each additionally incorporate sub menus. The simplest way to access these menus will be to apply short-cut keys which you’ll quickly become accustomed to after repeated usage of the above 9 menus.

2) The status bar is commonly overlooked. This specific application shows up inside the bottom part of the Photoshop work space.

3) The toolbox has an in depth use regarding enhancing digital photos e.g., crop photos, background color etc.

4) The palettes, which are located in the right-hand part of the Photoshop work area when you open it up. These types of palettes may be transferred somewhere else simply by click and dragging the icon.

The integrated usage of each one of these 4 elements will make a graphic stick out from the rest as well as crispy clear. Diverse boarders and designs enables you to help make your pictures much more desirable. The background coloring of your graphic may be improved through the use of the color picker tool.

Aside from that tool you’ll be able to make shade selection through a couple of other palettes, in particular the Color palette along with the Swatch palette.

Photo Manipulation With Adobe PhotoShop and Its Effects on Society

For years now, the world has been impacted by the advent of the computer graphics editing tool Adobe PhotoShop. The effect that photo manipulation with PhotoShop has had on society and culture is undeniable and as the number of resources for PhotoShop learning and training increases, it is likely that this impact will increase as well.

Photo manipulation in photography is most evident in advertising and is used to enhance the look of people, places and objects. Open any magazine and it is likely that every single image within has been retouched or manipulated with PhotoShop. Consider an advertisement for a car; during the actual photo shoot, the photographer relies on a team of professionals to create the perfect scene. Lighting experts, manipulate shadows to accentuate the cars lines and enhance its curves. The entire scene is orchestrated to provide the ultimate perception of the vehicle. But, once the photo shoot is done, and the images are produced, the work is far from over. This is where the computer graphics professionals come in… and their tool of choice is usually Adobe PhotoShop.

Even with their team of professional assistants, it is very difficult to create the perfect image in a single photo shoot. Certainly it can be done, but it takes time, and time to the advertiser equals money. What an entire team can accomplish during a photo shoot in 1-2 days of set-up and trial & error, a single graphic artist can accomplish in under an hour. This of course has not only decreased the costs associated with creating an advertising campaign, but it has also increased efficiency, allowing advertisers to produce more content.

From a business perspective, this has had an indirect result on the number of products available for purchase. Lower advertising costs create more opportunities to offer more products at a cheaper price. All of these inexpensive products have resulted in a change in purchasing mentality for your average consumer and have helped boost the economy during times which might otherwise be less economically vibrant.

Of course there are a myriad of other factors, but it can certainly be argued that Adobe PhotoShop has had an effect, if only indirectly on the economy of the World.

A more direct impact that photo manipulation with PhotoShop has had on society has been with the simplicity in altering the image of the human body. The vast majority of all advertisements featuring people have been altered in some way or another. Using PhotoShop, the ability to remove unsightly handlebars from the waist, or cellulite from the thighs is as simple as a slight rub with the eraser tool or a quick pass with the clone and stamp tool.

The result over time has been a total transformation of what society considers a good body image. While a few magazines buck the trend, most magazine ads portray women as unrealistically perfect. This depiction, when viewed by both men and women can have a drastic effect on how people view themselves when compared to what society evidently considers as the ideal look. Personal anxiety, low self-worth, eating disorders and depression are just some of the end results.

A powerful tool, there is no doubt… photo manipulation with Adobe PhotoShop has had many effects on society, both from an economic perspective and from the perspective of how we view ourselves.

Features of Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop, commonly called Photoshop, is one of the leading image-editing software in the market today. The software was developed by Adobe Systems and has been one of the standard applications of many web developers, designers, and advertising agencies around the world.

With Photoshop’s powerful features, you can have unlimited possibilities in image editing which makes it standout among all other graphic software in the market. It has all the necessary tools that can be used to enhance and alter images.

Image editing is a method of altering any image, either an illustration, digital or analog photographs.

Adobe Photoshop Features:

Selection – This is the most basic but powerful feature of Photoshop. You can select only part of an image wherein you want changes to take effect. This method is done with the use of the tools like the marquee tool, lasso, and pen tools.

Layers – Layers is a set of different stacked elements that contains different parts of an image. This is one of the best features Photoshop created. Layering lets you work on different parts of a photo and put them together for a dramatic finish.

Image size alteration – This feature enlarges or reduces an image as needed.

Cropping – Cropping lets you select a portion of the image you want to retain. It deletes the rest.

Sharpening and softening – Photoshop features the power to render a sharper or blurred effect on images. This feature is done by selecting the main subject and applying sharpening or softening effects. This feature is mostly used in portraits to create a better focus on the subject.

Merging images – This features allows two or more separate images to merged as one.

Removal of unwanted elements – This technique involves the use of clone tool to maintain the texture of the image. This is useful when you want to get rid of distracting objects in an image which gives more focus on the subject. This feature can enhance close up portraits, to erase acne marks in a face.

Selective color change – Using this feature lets you alter the color of certain parts of an image, keeping the rest of the colors original.

Slicing – This features the ability of slicing a whole image into parts and is labelled with different files and later on used as contents of a website. This feature is automated and widely-used in creating mock-ups of websites.

There a lot more features of this great software which you just have to discover and will greatly help you do your image editing task faster and efficient with professional looking results.

Freelance Web Designer | WordPress Developer | Hong Kong